Post New MessageSearchSet PreferencesView User ProfilesCreate ProfileArchive

Turning

Welcome!
Messages Posted
Within the Last 10 Year(s)
   (Compressed Listing)

  • Re:
    Craig Daymon -- Tuesday, 17 May 2022, at 11:07 a.m.
    1 message
  • Re: Island lidded bowl complete - Pics
    Craig Daymon -- Tuesday, 17 May 2022, at 11:10 a.m.
    1 message
  • more tray experiments
    Ray -- Tuesday, 17 May 2022, at 5:27 p.m.
    1 message
  • Buffing Questions
    Doug Dubowski -- Wednesday, 18 May 2022, at 9:26 a.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Sunday, 22 May 2022, at 1:10 p.m.
  • Re: Goblet fun
    Ellis Walentine -- Wednesday, 18 May 2022, at 10:15 p.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 19 May 2022, at 11:48 p.m.
  • stay out of the line of fire -- or, can you say BANG!?
    gary guenther -- Friday, 20 May 2022, at 3:26 a.m.
    12 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 26 May 2022, at 5:48 p.m.
  • Re: Sorby Spindlemaster
    Reed Gray -- Friday, 20 May 2022, at 11:31 a.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 20 May 2022, at 6:41 p.m.
  • offset work
    Ray -- Friday, 20 May 2022, at 4:20 p.m.
    3 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 20 May 2022, at 7:38 p.m.
  • Re: Island lidded bowl complete - Pics
    iclark -- Friday, 20 May 2022, at 6:46 p.m.
    4 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 23 May 2022, at 8:44 p.m.
  • Teal or Turquoise dye color
    Craig Daymon -- Sunday, 22 May 2022, at 12:13 a.m.
    19 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 26 May 2022, at 5:42 p.m.
  • *New Chatroom*
    Ellis Walentine -- Monday, 23 May 2022, at 10:24 a.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 23 May 2022, at 5:31 p.m.
  • M.Sabin Smith finishing
    eliot feldman -- Tuesday, 24 May 2022, at 11:33 a.m.
    15 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 1 June 2022, at 7:50 p.m.
  • "English Rider"
    gary guenther -- Tuesday, 24 May 2022, at 6:31 p.m.
    7 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 26 May 2022, at 12:04 a.m.
  • Thanks, that cleared it up. *NM*
    Bill Howatt -- Thursday, 26 May 2022, at 1:07 p.m.
    1 message
  • Hollowed the teal sphere. Used a technique I don't believe is common, but worked well
    Craig Daymon -- Friday, 27 May 2022, at 10:59 a.m.
    1 message
  • Re: Bad link Re: They're great
    iclark -- Friday, 27 May 2022, at 7:54 p.m.
    1 message
  • Salve for Wood Bowls
    Howad -- Saturday, 28 May 2022, at 11:12 a.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Saturday, 18 June 2022, at 10:57 a.m.
  • serving tray
    Ray Mtn. Home ARK. -- Tuesday, 31 May 2022, at 7:05 p.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 1 June 2022, at 3:36 p.m.
  • dull finisg with BLO
    eliot feldman -- Thursday, 2 June 2022, at 10:29 a.m.
    7 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 3 June 2022, at 4:26 p.m.
  • Revolving steb centers, eccentric work. Some notes.
    Craig Daymon -- Thursday, 2 June 2022, at 5:06 p.m.
    12 messages -- Newest posted Tuesday, 7 June 2022, at 9:47 p.m.
  • sharpening grit test
    john c lucas -- Thursday, 2 June 2022, at 8:00 p.m.
    9 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 6 June 2022, at 7:42 a.m.
  • Help! Looking for a small, gooseneck AC fan.
    Craig Daymon -- Friday, 3 June 2022, at 3:00 p.m.
    9 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 6 June 2022, at 4:51 p.m.
  • Simplifying Offset Turned Doughnut and Bocote observations
    Craig Daymon -- Monday, 6 June 2022, at 11:43 a.m.
    1 message
  • ornamental box top
    Ray Mtn. Home ARK. -- Monday, 6 June 2022, at 5:10 p.m.
    1 message
  • fruitwood pith
    tony g tomlinson -- Monday, 6 June 2022, at 7:20 p.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Tuesday, 7 June 2022, at 10:31 p.m.
  • just playing around
    GaryG in MD -- Friday, 10 June 2022, at 9:49 p.m.
    8 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 13 June 2022, at 1:23 a.m.
  • Natural Edge Tip on Main Board *NM*
    Mark Mandell - Gone Round in New Jersey -- Sunday, 12 June 2022, at 1:18 p.m.
    1 message
  • Hex box
    Ray Mtn. Home Ar. -- Sunday, 12 June 2022, at 6:45 p.m.
    1 message
  • Jig to cut Staves
    The Woodcrafter, Larry Edinger -- Friday, 17 June 2022, at 3:16 p.m.
    7 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 24 June 2022, at 8:26 a.m.
  • Sort of turning
    Ray Mtn. Home Ar. -- Wednesday, 22 June 2022, at 12:10 p.m.
    3 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 27 June 2022, at 5:27 p.m.
  • Second attempt. Posting image of teapot.
    Craig Daymon -- Monday, 27 June 2022, at 2:19 p.m.
    4 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 29 June 2022, at 9:00 a.m.
  • No charge... *Pic*
    Clifton C -- Tuesday, 28 June 2022, at 1:59 p.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Tuesday, 28 June 2022, at 6:08 p.m.
  • Macassar ebony box
    Michael Stafford -- Wednesday, 29 June 2022, at 3:53 p.m.
    8 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 1 July 2022, at 10:05 p.m.
  • Bloodwood box
    Michael Stafford -- Thursday, 30 June 2022, at 7:03 p.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Saturday, 2 July 2022, at 12:03 p.m.
  • Turning class at Campbell Folk School
    Joe shelton -- Monday, 4 July 2022, at 12:48 p.m.
    1 message
  • threaded lid boxes
    john lucas -- Monday, 4 July 2022, at 7:33 p.m.
    7 messages -- Newest posted Saturday, 16 July 2022, at 1:20 p.m.
  • Blue gum eucalyptus...
    Michael Stafford -- Tuesday, 5 July 2022, at 2:00 p.m.
    5 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 13 July 2022, at 8:17 a.m.
  • Lacer Skew for spindle turning
    Jack Guzman from Maine -- Tuesday, 5 July 2022, at 9:26 p.m.
    6 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 7 July 2022, at 3:54 p.m.
  • M and M holder
    Ray Mtn. Home Ar. -- Tuesday, 12 July 2022, at 5:00 p.m.
    4 messages -- Newest posted Thursday, 14 July 2022, at 5:41 p.m.
  • anyone use a Oneway banjo on a Jet 1642?
    Joe shelton -- Tuesday, 12 July 2022, at 11:03 p.m.
    8 messages -- Newest posted Sunday, 17 July 2022, at 9:14 a.m.
  • oh no, another wood ID...
    gary guenther -- Monday, 18 July 2022, at 3:29 a.m.
    25 messages -- Newest posted Tuesday, 19 July 2022, at 5:47 p.m.
  • CBN wheel question
    Joe shelton -- Wednesday, 20 July 2022, at 12:05 p.m.
    8 messages -- Newest posted Friday, 22 July 2022, at 12:04 p.m.
  • Zebrawood ginger jar
    Michael Stafford -- Wednesday, 20 July 2022, at 5:52 p.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 20 July 2022, at 9:20 p.m.
  • need advice
    Bill Tindall -- Saturday, 23 July 2022, at 4:41 p.m.
    24 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 3 August 2022, at 6:44 p.m.
  • playing with some new ornament designs
    john lucas -- Sunday, 31 July 2022, at 10:55 a.m.
    2 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 1 August 2022, at 6:29 p.m.
  • English walnut bowl
    GaryG in MD -- Monday, 1 August 2022, at 2:08 a.m.
    8 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 3 August 2022, at 9:25 p.m.
  • Done
    Mark Mandell - Gone Round in New Jersey -- Wednesday, 3 August 2022, at 1:22 p.m.
    7 messages -- Newest posted Wednesday, 3 August 2022, at 10:08 p.m.
  • speaking of red maple...
    GaryG in MD -- Wednesday, 3 August 2022, at 10:07 p.m.
    13 messages -- Newest posted Sunday, 7 August 2022, at 11:40 a.m.
  • How 'Bout This
    Mark Mandell - Gone Round in New Jersey -- Sunday, 7 August 2022, at 11:02 a.m.
    11 messages -- Newest posted Monday, 8 August 2022, at 6:46 a.m.

Post New MessageSearchSet PreferencesView User ProfilesCreate ProfileArchive

Turning is maintained by Ellis Walentine


Shop Amazon using this affiliate link, and Amazon will pay WoodCentral a commission on anything you buy. The commission is used in paying the costs of maintaining this site, and the price you pay on Amazon is NOT affected by using this link.